On August 26, the scientific and practical conference «Transplantology Stars on Lake Baikal» opened in Irkutsk.

 

The leading transplantologists of Russia from Moscow, Nizhny Novgorod, Kemerovo, Novosibirsk, Barnaul and Krasnoyarsk gathered in Irkutsk. Organ and tissue transplantation is one of the most difficult areas of surgery, which combines high-class specialists, advanced medical achievements, the most modern equipment and the latest technology.

 

— The scientific and practical conference of transplantologists is a significant event for the Irkutsk region, —Margarita Li says, the vice president of the «Russian Forest» Association. — This is a great opportunity for doctors to exchange knowledge and experience. The «Russian Forest» Association has always supported the development of medicine, sports and education.

 

— The help of the Russian Forest Association is important and invaluable, — Pavel Sandakov said, chief freelance surgeon at the Ministry of Health of the Irkutsk Region. — Patronage has always been held in high esteem in Russia and is being revived now to help develop health care throughout the Siberian Federal District.

 

The conference also hosted the opening of a memorial stone in memory of transplant donors, which was attended by First Deputy Governor of the Irkutsk Region Vladimir Dorofeev. In addition, the conference participants were greeted by the director of the organ and tissue transplantation center named after Acad. IN AND. Shumakova, Academician of the Russian Academy of Sciences Sergey Gauthier.

 

Since 2018, 186 kidney transplants and 10 liver transplants have been successfully performed in the Irkutsk region. In the near future it is planned to perform heart transplant surgery.

 

As the head of the Ministry of Health of the Irkutsk Region Oleg Yaroshenko noted, in July 2018, the ministry and the Federal State Budgetary Institution «National Medical Research Center for Transplantology and Artificial Organs named after Academician V.I. Shumakov» signed a cooperation agreement, as well as approved an action plan for the development of transplantation of human organs and tissues from 2018 to 2020.

26 августа в Иркутске открылась научно-практическая конференция «Звезды трансплантологии на Байкале».

В Иркутске собрались ведущие трансплантологи России из Москвы, Нижнего Новгорода, Кемерова, Новосибирска, Барнаула и Красноярска. Трансплантация органов и тканей - одна из самых сложных областей хирургии, которая объединяет высококлассных специалистов, передовые достижения медицины, самое современное оборудование и последние технологии.

- Научно-практическая конференция трансплантологов - знаковое событие для Иркутской области, - говорит вице-президент ассоциации «Русский лес» Маргарита Ли. - Это отличная возможность для врачей обменяться знаниями и опытом. Ассоциация «Русский лес» всегда поддерживала развитие медицины, спорта и образования.

- Помощь ассоциации «Русский лес» важна и неоценима, - отметил главный внештатный хирург министерства здравоохранения Иркутской области Павел Сандаков. - Меценатство всегда было в почете на Руси и возрождается сейчас, чтобы помочь развитию здравоохранения всего Сибирского федерального округа.

В рамках конференции также состоялось открытие мемориального камня памяти доноров трансплантологии, в котором принял участие первый заместитель губернатора Иркутской области Владимир Дорофеев. Кроме того, участников конференции поприветствовал директор центра трансплантации органов и тканей им. акад. В.И. Шумакова, академик РАН Сергей Готье.

Начиная с 2018 года в Иркутской области успешно проведено 186 пересадок почки и 10 пересадок печени. В ближайшем будущем планируется выполнять операции по пересадке сердца.

Как отметил глава Минздрава Иркутской области Олег Ярошенко, в июле 2018 года министерство и ФГБУ «НМИЦ ТИО им. академика В.И. Шумакова» подписали соглашение о сотрудничестве, а также утвердили план мероприятий по развитию трансплантации органов и тканей человека с 2018 по 2020 год.