From August 5th to 8th, the International Baikal School of Japanese Medicine forum was held in Irkutsk, which brought together the best oncologists in Russia and Japan. As part of the forum, Japanese doctors visited the Memorial of Japanese prisoners of war in Listvyanka, as well as the chapel of Nicholas of Japan.

The opening of the memorial to Japanese prisoners of war took place in November 2016, and in October 2017, the chapel of Nicholas of Japan appeared next to it.

August 13 - the 183rd anniversary of the birth of Nikolai of Japan - Ivan Dmitrievich Kasatkin, the founder of the Orthodox Church in Japan. Ivan Dmitrievich served and worked in Japan from 1861 to 1912, was the archbishop of Tokyo and Japan.

The delegation that visited the memorial complex included Japanese Deputy Consul General in Khabarovsk Toshiaki Kadokura, as well as Akira Sakai, Executive Director of the Japan-Russia Medical Exchange Fund.

С 5 по 8 августа в Иркутске проходил форум «Международная Байкальская школа японской медицины», который собрал лучших онкологов России и Японии. В рамках форума японские доктора посетили Мемориал японских военнопленных в поселке Листвянка, а также часовню Николая Японского.

 

Открытие мемориала памяти японских военнопленных состоялось в ноябре 2016 года, а в октябре 2017-го рядом с ним появилась часовня Николая Японского.

 

13 августа - 183-я годовщина со дня рождения Николая Японского - в миру Ивана Дмитриевича Касаткина, основателя Православной церкви в Японии. Иван Дмитриевич служил и работал в Японии с 1861 по 1912 год, был архиепископом Токийским и Японским.

 

В составе делегации, которая посетила мемориальный комплекс, были заместитель генерального консула Японии в Хабаровске Тошиаки Кадокура, а также Акира Сакаи - исполнительный директор Японо-российского фонда медицинского обмена.