On June 29 in the city of Ust-Kut, the Irkutsk Region, there was a presentation of a multifunctional sports ground and a park area. Both projects are implemented in the framework of the municipal-private partnership between the National Association of Timber Industry «Russian Forest» and the administrations of the city and region.

The sports ground will appear in the «Molodyozhny» microdistrict, where in recent years 13 new apartment buildings have been built up to the existing ones. At the same time, the sports infrastructure turned out to be completely undeveloped - the guys have to travel to other parts of the city. At the new site, young people and teenagers will be able to play mini-football, volleyball, basketball and other sports in the area in the open air. The facility will be built according to all modern safety requirements: 4-meter fencing, rubber seamless coating, cantilever lighting and so on.

«It’s important that the younger generation always have a choice. Opening this platform, we give teenagers a healthy alternative to gadgets, TV and bad habits - this is sport, self-development and communication with the same passionate peers», — vice president of the «Russian Forest» Association Margarita Lee said.

The second object is the improvement of the park area of Kirov Street on an area of 2.71 hectares. By the current moment a large amount of work has been done - communications have been carried out, video surveillance, fencing, a playground have been mounted, benches, bins, a bicycle parking have been purchased. By the end of the year, there will also be pedestrian and bicycle lanes, a small sports ground, a streetball ground and another playground for older children.

«We consider the development of the territory of presence of timber industry enterprises to be our priority. It is important for us to invest in creating comfortable living conditions for citizens, so we are always happy to support projects aimed at developing the social sphere, sporting achievements, and improving the urban environment», — Margarita Lee concluded.

29 июня в городе Усть-Кут Иркутской области прошла презентация многофункциональной спортивной площадки и парковой зоны. Оба проекта реализуются в рамках муниципально-частного партнёрства между Национальной ассоциацией лесопромышленников «Русский лес» и администрациями города и района. 


Спортплощадка появится в микрорайоне «Молодёжный», где за последние годы возвели 13 новых многоквартирных домов плюсом к уже имеющимся. При этом спортивная инфраструктура оказалась совсем неразвитой – ребятам приходится ездить в другие части города. На новой площадке молодёжь и подростки смогут на открытом воздухе заниматься мини-футболом, волейболом, баскетболом и другими видами спорта на территории района. Объект построят по всем современным требованиям безопасности: 4-метровое ограждение, резиновое бесшовное покрытие, консольное освещение и так далее. 


«Важно, чтобы у подрастающего поколения всегда был выбор. Открывая эту площадку, мы даём подросткам здоровую альтернативу гаджетам, телевизору и вредным привычкам – это спорт, саморазвитие и общение с такими же увлечёнными сверстниками», – рассказала вице-президент ассоциации «Русский лес» Маргарита Ли. 
Второй объект – благоустройство парковой зоны улицы Кирова на площади 2,71 га. К текущему моменту выполнен большой объём работ – проведены коммуникации, смонтировано видеонаблюдение, ограждение, детская площадка, закуплены скамьи, урны, велопарковка. До конца года здесь также появятся пешеходные и велодорожки, малая спортивная площадка, площадка для стритбола и ещё одна детская площадка для ребят постарше. 


«Развитие территории присутствия лесопромышленных предприятий мы считаем своим приоритетом. Для нас важно вкладывать средства в создание комфортных условий жизни граждан, поэтому мы всегда с удовольствием поддерживаем проекты, направленные на развитие социальной сферы, спортивных достижений, благоустройство городской среды», – заключила Маргарита Ли.