In Krasnoyarsk, as part of the sixth stage of the National Forest Forum, there were selected the winners of the «Responsible Forest User» award, which is presented by the Association of Timber Industry «Russian Forest».

 

The winners were selected on the basis of data from the Ministry of Forestry of the Krasnoyarsk Territory according to several criteria, including the existence of existing lease agreements for forest plots, the absence of arrears in fees for the use of forests and high-quality reforestation, including by artificial means.

 

The following companies received the award:

 

• Karabulales OJSC is one of the largest logging companies in the Boguchansky district.

• Ilim Group JSC is the leader in the pulp and paper industry in Russia and one of the leading industry players in the world.

• Xylotech-Siberia LLC - a company implementing priority investment projects in the field of forest development.

 

«We sincerely believe that the award will help attract companies' attention to environmental issues and corporate responsibility and will contribute to a conscious attitude to the natural resources of our country», — vice president of the «Russian Forest» Association Sergey Pakhalyuk said.

 

The award was established by the National Association of Timber Industry in 2019 to establish contact between society, the timber industry of Russia and environmental organizations, as well as to draw public attention to companies that make a significant contribution to the sustainable development of the Russian forest industry.

В Красноярске в рамках шестого этапа Национального лесного форума выбрали победителей премии «Ответственный лесопользователь», которую вручает ассоциация лесопромышленников «Русский лес».

 

Победителей выбирали на основе данных Министерства лесного хозяйства Красноярского края по нескольким критериям, в числе которых наличие действующих договоров аренды лесных участков, отсутствие задолженности по плате за использование лесов и качественное лесовосстановление, в том числе искусственным способом.

 

Премию получили следующие компании:

 

• ОАО «Карабулалес» - одно из крупнейших предприятий в Богучанском районе по заготовке леса.

 

• АО «Группа Илим» - лидер целлюлозно-бумажной промышленности России и один из ведущих отраслевых игроков в мире.

 

• ООО «Ксилотек-Сибирь» - компания, реализующее приоритетные инвестиционные проекты в области освоения лесов.

 

- Мы искренне считаем, что премия поможет привлечь внимание компаний к вопросам экологии, и корпоративной ответственности и поспособствует осознанному отношению к природным ресурсам нашей страны, - отметил вице-президент ассоциации «Русский лес» Сергей Пахалюк.

 

Напомним, премия была учреждена Национальной ассоциацией лесопромышленников в 2019 году, чтобы наладить контакт между обществом, лесопромышленным комплексом России и экологическими организациями, а также для привлечения внимания общества к компаниям, которые вносят существенный вклад в устойчивое развитие лесной отрасли России.