On September 2, the sixth stage of the National Forest Forum, organized under the auspices of the State Duma of the Russian Federation, with the support of the Ministry of Natural Resources of the Russian Federation and Rosleskhoz, started in Krasnoyarsk. Previously, the stages of the forum took place in Tambov, Tyumen, Perm, Yakutsk and Syktyvkar.

 

The forum will bring together deputies of the State Duma, the Federal Forestry Agency, leading Russian experts, members of the Government of the Krasnoyarsk Territory, representatives of forest regions of the Russian Federation, major timber merchants and foreign guests.

 

— Improving the efficiency of using natural resources and preserving the natural potential for future generations have become one of the key topics in the President’s latest message to the Federal Assembly, — Nikolai Nikolaev said, chairman of the organizing committee of the National Forest Forum, chairman of the State Duma on natural resources, property and land relations. — This also applies to specially protected natural areas, and the creation of a domestic brand of «green» products, and the development of eco-tourism. These issues must be addressed in a comprehensive manner, taking into account the interests of local residents. The National Forest Forum is a platform for communication and the development of specific proposals for improving environmental legislation. It is extremely important for the State Duma to pass laws based on real facts about which no one will tell better than industry experts themselves.

 

During the forum, the «Russian Forest» Award will be awarded in the «Responsible Forest User» nomination.

2 сентября в Красноярске стартовал шестой этап Национального лесного форума, организованный под эгидой Госдумы РФ, при поддержке Минприроды РФ и Рослесхоза. Ранее этапы форума проходили в Тамбове, Тюмени, Перми, Якутске и Сыктывкаре.

 

В форуме примут участие депутаты Госудумы, Федерального агентства лесного хозяйства, ведущие российские эксперты, члены Правительства Красноярского края, представители лесных регионов РФ, крупнейшие лесопромышленники и зарубежные гости.

 

- Повышение эффективности использования природных богатств и сохранение природного потенциала для будущих поколений стали одними из ключевых тем в последнем послании Президента Федеральному Собранию, – сказал председатель оргкомитета Национального лесного форума, председатель Госдумы по природным ресурсам, собственности и земельным отношениям Николай Николаев. – Это касается и особо охраняемых природных территорий, и создания отечественного бренда «зеленой» продукции, и развития экологического туризма. Эти вопросы необходимо решать в комплексе, учитывая интересы местных жителей. Национальный лесной форум – площадка для коммуникаций и выработки конкретных предложений по совершенствованию природопользовательского законодательства. Для Госдумы исключительно важно принимать законы, базируясь на реальных фактах, о которых лучше самих специалистов отрасли никто не расскажет.

 

Во время форума будет вручена премия «Русский лес» в номинации «Ответственный лесопользователь».