The Russian Forest Association, together with one of its members, Omphal LLC, are opening the production of medical masks in the Irkutsk Region.

 

The region remains among the leaders in the number of new cases of coronavirus. About 200 cases are recorded in the region every day. There is no direct production of personal protective equipment in the Irkutsk region; there is a shortage of medical masks.

 

When fully operational, it is expected to produce over a million masks per month, or approximately 35,000 units per day. The production will be run by Gleb Muravsky, leader of the «Start with Yourself» volunteer movement.

 

«We plan to distribute the masks produced in the Irkutsk region, where the enterprises of the Russian Forest Association are located, — the vice-president of the association Margarita Lee said. - In addition, masks will be delivered to the regional hospitals, if necessary. In Novaya Igirma, Ust-Kut and several other settlements, we will organize special points where you can get medical masks for free. Partially masks will be sold at cost price in other cities as well. At the moment, the Irkutsk region is among the regions leading in the number of patients with coronavirus. Wearing masks will reduce the risk of spreading the virus. Let's hope that in the near future the number of COVID-19 cases in the Irkutsk region will decline».

Ассоциация «Русский лес» на базе участника ООО «Омфал» открывают производство медицинских масок в Иркутской области.

 

Регион остается в числе лидеров по количеству новых случаев коронавируса. Ежедневно в области фиксируют около 200 заболевших. Прямого производства индивидуальных средств защиты в Иркутской области нет, наблюдается дефицит медицинских масок.

 

Ожидается, что после выхода на полную мощность позволит выпускать более миллиона масок в месяц или примерно 35 000 единиц в день. Руководить производством будет Глеб Муравский, лидер волонтерского движения «Начни с себя».

 

- Мы планируем распространять произведенные маски на территории Иркутской области, где находятся предприятия ассоциации «Русский лес», - говорит вице-президент ассоциации Маргарита Ли. - Кроме того, маски будут поступать в больницы области, при необходимости. В Новой Игирме, Усть-Куте и еще нескольких населенных пунктах организуем специальные точки, где можно будет бесплатно получить медицинские маски. Частично маски будут реализованы по себестоимости и в других городах. На данный момент Иркутская область находится в числе регионов, лидирующих по количеству пациентов с коронавирусом. Ношение масок позволит снизить риск распространения вируса. Будем надеяться, что уже в ближайшее время число заболевших COVID-19 в Иркутской области пойдет на спад.