On August 29 in the village of Pivovarikha, Irkutsk region, volunteer fire extinguishing meetings were held, organized by the «Cross Volunteering Project», «Forests of Siberia» and the «Dikorosy» company.

 

The «Russian Forest» Association supports volunteers and this year has provided fire fighting equipment.

 

— We met with the «Russian Forest» Association in 2016, when forest fires received the greatest attention, — coordinator of the Cross Volunteering movement Alexander Deev said. — A lot of people joined our company. Then we met with Alexey Zhelneyev. Support from the «Russian Forest» is very relevant for us.

 

During the training camp, the volunteers worked out the actions necessary to extinguish fires - they launched a quadrocopter into the air, with the help of which it is possible to detect a fire, created mineralized strips, tested motor pumps, filled Ermak satchels with water. At the end of the training, it was necessary to find and neutralize the smoke bomb.

 

— At the expense of the association, we equipped a small squad in Ust-Kut, — Alexander Deev continues. — This year we asked for help in Irkutsk and the south of the region so that we could go to extinguish fires in specially protected areas. The Association supports our movement and wants the reserves and forests of Russia to be whole.

29 августа в поселке Пивовариха Иркутского района проходили сборы добровольцев по тушению пожаров, организаторами которых выступили проект «Перекрестное добровольчество», «Леса Сибири» и компания «Дикоросы».

 

Ассоциация «Русский лес» поддерживает волонтеров и в этом году предоставила оборудование для тушения пожаров.

 

- Мы познакомились с ассоциацией «Русский лес» в 2016 году, когда лесным пожарам было уделено самое большое внимание, - говорит координатор движения «Перекрестное добровольчество» Александр Деев. - К нашему движению подключилось много людей. Тогда же встретились с Алексеем Желнеевым. Поддержка «Русского леса» для нас очень актуальна.

 

Во время сборов волонтеры отрабатывали действия, необходимые при тушении пожаров - запустили в воздух квадрокоптер, с помощью которого можно обнаружить возгорание, создавали минерализованные полосы, испытывали в работе мотопомпы, наполняли водой ранцы «Ермак». В конце тренировки необходимо было найти и обезвредить дымовую шашку.

 

- За счет средств ассоциации мы оснастили небольшую дружину в Усть-Куте, - продолжает Александр Деев. - В этом году запросили помощь по Иркутску и югу области, чтобы мы могли выезжать на тушение пожаров в особо охраняемые территории. Ассоциация поддерживает наше движение и хочет, чтобы заповедники и леса России были целыми.