Margarita Lee, Vice President of the National Association of Timber Industry «Russian Forest», gave a great interview to Kommersant. We single out the main thing.

About the causes of the flood

- The main cause of the flood was long rains in the Tulun region of the Irkutsk region. Such an opinion, in particular, is expressed by experts from the Department of Meteorology and Near-Earth Space Physics of the Geography Department of Irkutsk State University. Their conclusions are supported by figures: for three days, from June 25 to 27, in the Tulun region, a record amount of precipitation fell for the region - 3.7 times higher than the monthly norm.

 

About flood victims

- Already in the first days of the flood, the guys from our volunteer movement brought humanitarian aid to Tulun, as well as villages of the Tulun and Nizhneudinsky districts - food, water, dishes, and bedding. They helped to clear the rubble in these settlements. I personally visited Tulun to talk with the locals and visit the children's social institutions destroyed by the flood. It was decided to help them with repairs by means and forces of the Association.

At the request of the Ministry of Social Development of Guardianship and Trusteeship, we delivered lumber for child care centers in the cities of Nizhneudinsk and Tulun - the Social and Rehabilitation Center for Minors of the Nizhneudinsky District and the Center for Helping Children Without Parental Care in Tulun. Delivery of humanitarian aid to Tulun is planned in the future.

With the support of the Association, 130 children from flood-affected cities and villages got an opportunity to relax in children's camps. 15 children are in the «Warrior of Siberia» camp in the village of Bolshoi Goloustnoye, 100 people will spend 18 days in the city of Gelendzhik in the Krasnodar Territory in the Sputnik health camp, for 15 children they bought air tickets to Moscow, where they were under the tutelage of the Association of Art and Culture Educational Institutions on excursions, master classes of leading teachers of music and painting.

 

On the fight against forest fires

- The Association is doing its best to cope with this problem. Since the beginning of the fire hazard season, 41 forest fires on a total area of 68,912 ha have been eliminated at the rental sites. To extinguish, they were involved in the OGAU «Leskhoz of the Irkutsk Region», its branch «Irkutsk Base for Aviation Forest Protection» and the AU RB «Avialesookhrana». In total, we involved 470 people, including 72 Airborne Guard paratroopers, and 92 pieces of equipment. As a result, the total cost of extinguishing fires amounted to more than 40 million rubles.

 

About social projects

- The enterprises included in the «Russian Forest» Association are large taxpayers, each in their own territories. They provide ongoing financial and organizational support to municipalities and non-profit organizations located in the territories where companies are present.

The most important area of work of the timber industry enterprises of the Association is the improvement of the territories of our production presence. This year we are installing multifunctional sports grounds in Ust-Kut and Ust-Kutsky district, we are improving a park zone there along Kirova street. «Russian Forest» will finance the improvement of the park in the Solnechnoye microdistrict, which was asked by a local resident Ksenia Bessonova during a direct line with Russian President Vladimir Putin.

A major role in our work is played by supporting youth events and initiatives: with the support of the Association of Timber Industry «Russian Forest», the Baikal All-Russian Youth Forum was hosted by the Federal Agency for Youth Affairs and the Government of the Irkutsk Region. We help school forestry, the volunteer unit «Start with yourself» in the village of New Igirma.

The Association actively supports sports events and individual young athletes from the Irkutsk region. These are professionals, such as MMA fighter Maxim Butorin from the city of Usolye-Sibirskoye, and informal associations of extreme sports enthusiasts. We helped organize a training camp for athletes before the World Aquatics Championships in Korea.

 

More details:

https://www.kommersant.ru/doc/4061273

Вице-президент Национальной ассоциации лесопромышленников «Русский лес» Маргарита Ли дала большое интервью «Коммерсанту». Выделяем главное.

 

О причинах наводнения

 

– Основной причиной наводнения стали затяжные ливни в Тулунском районе Иркутской области. Такое мнение, в частности, высказывают эксперты кафедры метеорологии и физики околоземного космического пространства географического факультета Иркутского государственного университета. Их выводы подкреплены цифрами: за три дня, с 25 по 27 июня, в Тулунском районе выпало рекордное для области количество осадков – в 3,7 раза превышающее месячную норму.

 

О помощи пострадавшим от наводнения

 

– Уже в первые дни наводнения ребята из нашего волонтерского движения привозили гуманитарную помощь в Тулун, а также деревни Тулунского и Нижнеудинского районов – продукты, воду, посуду, спальные принадлежности. Помогали разгребать завалы в этих населенных пунктах. Я лично посетила Тулун, чтобы пообщаться с местными жителями и осмотреть детские социальные учреждения, разрушенные в результате наводнения. Было принято решение помочь им с ремонтом средствами и силами Ассоциации.

 

По запросу Министерства социального развития опеки и попечительства мы доставили пиломатериалы для центров помощи детям в городах Нижнеудинске и Тулуне – Социально-реабилитационного центра для несовершеннолетних Нижнеудинского района и Центра помощи детям, оставшимся без попечения родителей, г. Тулуна. Доставка гуманитарной помощи в Тулун планируется и в дальнейшем.

 

При поддержке Ассоциации 130 детей из пострадавших от наводнения городов и сел получили возможность отдохнуть в детских лагерях. 15 ребят находятся в лагере «Воин Сибири» в поселке Большое Голоустное, 100 человек 18 дней проведут в городе Геленджик Краснодарского края в оздоровительном лагере «Спутник», для 15 детей купили авиабилеты в Москву, где они под опекой Ассоциации учебных заведений искусства и культуры побывали на экскурсиях, мастер-классах ведущих преподавателей музыки и живописи.

 

О борьбе с лесными пожарами

 

– Ассоциация прикладывает все силы, чтобы справиться с этой проблемой. С начала пожароопасного сезона на арендных участках был ликвидирован 41 лесной пожар на общей площади 68 912 га. Для тушения были привлечены ОГАУ «Лесхоз Иркутской области», его филиал «Иркутская база авиационной охраны лесов» и АУ РБ «Авиалесоохрана». В общей сложности мы задействовали 470 человек, в том числе 72 десантника Авиалесоохраны, и 92 единицы техники. В итоге общие затраты на тушение пожаров составили более 40 миллионов рублей.

 

О социальных проектах

 

– Входящие в Ассоциацию «Русский лес» предприятия – это крупные налогоплательщики, каждое на своих территориях. Они оказывают постоянную финансовую и организационную поддержку муниципальным образованиям и некоммерческим организациям, расположенным на территориях присутствия компаний.

 

Важнейшее направление работы лесопромышленных предприятий Ассоциации – это благоустройство территорий присутствия наших производств. В этом году мы устанавливаем многофункциональные спортивные площадки в Усть-Куте и Усть-Кутском районе, благоустраиваем там парковую зону по улице Кирова. «Русский лес» профинансирует благоустройство парка в микрорайоне Солнечном, о чем во время прямой линии с президентом России Владимиром Путиным просила местная жительница Ксения Бессонова.

 

Большую роль в нашей работе играет поддержка молодежных мероприятий и инициатив: при поддержке Ассоциации лесопромышленников «Русский лес» прошел общероссийский молодежный форум «Байкал», организатором которого выступают Федеральное агентство по делам молодежи и правительство Иркутской области. Мы помогаем школьным лесничествам, волонтерскому отряду «Начни с себя» в поселке Новая Игирма.

 

Ассоциация активно поддерживает спортивные мероприятия и отдельных молодых спортсменов из Иркутской области. Это и профессионалы, такие как боец ММА Максим Буторин из города Усолье-Сибирское, и неформальные объединения любителей экстремальных видов спорта. Мы помогали организовывать подготовительный сбор для спортсменов перед чемпионатом мира по водным видам спорта в Корее.

 

Подробнее:
https://www.kommersant.ru/doc/4061273