Irkutsk hosted the combat sambo tournament «Baikal Cup». Local athletes won five medals.

 

Anton Rubitsky has gold in the category of up to 100 kg, Alexey Knyazev, trainer of the Irkutsk region combat sambo team, became the champion in the category of over 100 kg, and Evgeny Aleshkov in the category of 82 kg. Dmitry Bodrov (up to 74 kg) and Burkhonon Ravshanov (up to 82 kg) have bronze medals.

 

The Baikal Cup is held in Irkutsk for the third time and this year brought together more than a hundred athletes from 16 countries: Belarus, Germany, Israel, Kazakhstan, Canada, Kyrgyzstan, Mongolia, Niger, Russia, Tajikistan, Uzbekistan, the Philippines, Syria, Croatia, Czech Republic and South Korea.

 

- The Baikal Cup is held for the third time and is gaining momentum every year. As President of the All-Russian and European Sambo Federations, it is important for me that the tournament is developing in the Irkutsk region. We signed a cooperation agreement with the Governor of the Irkutsk Region, within the framework of which we are implementing one of the projects - this is the «Sambo to School» project. I would like, given that the Irkutsk region is experiencing a tragedy, in the framework of the project to equip two schools that fell into the flood zone for sambo classes and hand in two certificates so that these schools are equipped, — the President of the All-Russian Federation Sambo Sergey Eliseev said.

 

- I would like to thank the Russian Forest Association and personally Alexey Zhelneyev for supporting sporting events and active participation in the already traditional third Baikal Sambo Cup in Irkutsk. Every year the geography of the tournament is growing. This time athletes from 16 countries came to us. Tournaments are always held at the highest level, — the Minister of Sports of the Irkutsk region Ilya Reznik said.

В Иркутске прошел турнир по боевому самбо «Кубок Байкала». Местные спортсмены завоевали пять медалей.

 

Золото в категории до 100 кг у Антона Рубицкого, в категории свыше 100 кг чемпионом стал тренер сборной Иркутской области по боевому самбо Алексей Князев, в категории до 82 кг – Евгений Алешков. Бронзовые медали у Дмитрия Бодрова (до 74 кг) и Бурхонона Равшанова (до 82 кг).

 

«Кубок Байкала» проводится в Иркутске в третий раз и в этом году собрал более ста спортсменов из 16 стран: Белоруссии, Германии, Израиля, Казахстана, Канады, Киргизии, Монголии, Нигера, России, Таджикистана, Узбекистана, Филиппин, Сирии, Хорватии, Чехии и Южной Кореи.

 

– «Кубок Байкала» проходит в третий раз и с каждым годом набирает обороты. Мне как президенту Всероссийской и Европейской федераций самбо важно, что турнир развивается в Иркутской области. С губернатором Иркутской области мы подписали соглашение о сотрудничестве, в рамках которого реализуем один из проектов – это проект «Самбо в школу». Мне хотелось бы, учитывая, что Иркутская область переживает трагедию, в рамках проекта оснастить для занятий самбо две школы, которые попали в зону затопления, и вручить два сертификата, чтобы эти школы были оборудованы, – сказал президент Всероссийской Федерации Самбо Сергей Елисеев.

 

– Хотел бы поблагодарить ассоциацию «Русский лес» и персонально Алексея Желнеева за поддержку спортивных мероприятий и активное участие в уже традиционном третьем «Кубке Байкала» по самбо в Иркутске. Каждый год география турнира растет. На этот раз к нам приехали спортсмены из 16 стран. Турниры всегда проходят на самом высоком уровне, – сказал министр спорта Иркутской области Илья Резник.