The National Association of Timber Industry «Russian Forest» has established the industry award of the same name. The award in the nomination «Responsible Forest User» will be presented at the regional stages of the National Forest Forum - 2019. The best from timber industry will be determined in the regions where the forum is held: Tyumen Region, Yakutia and Krasnoyarsk Territory.

All forest users of the subject will be able to compete for the prize. The main criteria are: the existence of actual lease agreements for forest plots, the absence of arrears in fees for the use of forests and the implementation of a plan for reforestation by artificial means. Compliance with these parameters will check the jury, which will include representatives of the Federal Forestry Agency.

The first laureates will be chosen at the next stage of the forum - on April 12 in Tyumen. And in September, at the plenary meeting in Moscow, they will determine the best of the best.

«We initiated the Federal Forestry Prize, and, in particular, the nomination «Responsible Forest User» to attract the attention of the public and participants in our industry to environmental, social, and corporate responsibility for forest management. We consider it important to stimulate timber merchants to build business processes in accordance with international standards», - said the vice-president of the association, Sergey Pakhalyuk.

Национальная ассоциация лесопромышленников «Русский лес» учредила одноименную отраслевую премию. Награду в номинации «Ответственный лесопользователь» будут вручать в рамках региональных этапов Национального лесного форума − 2019. Лучших лесопромышленников определят в регионах, где проходит форум: Тюменская область, Якутия, Коми и Красноярский край.

Отметим, что бороться за премию смогут все лесопользователи субъекта. Главные критерии: наличие действующих договоров аренды лесных участков, отсутствие задолженности по плате за использование лесов и выполнение плана по лесовосстановлению искусственным способом. Соответствие этим параметрам будет проверять жюри, куда войдут представители Рослесхоза.
Первых лауреатов выберут уже на ближайшем этапе форума - 12 апреля в Тюмени. А в сентябре, на пленарном заседании в Москве, определят лучших из лучших.

«Мы инициировали Федеральную премию лесопромышленников, и, в частности, номинацию «Ответственный лесопользователь» для привлечения внимания общественности и участников нашей отрасли к вопросам экологической, социальной, корпоративной ответственности лесопользования. Мы считаем важным стимулировать лесопромышленников выстраивать бизнес-процессы в соответствие с мировыми стандартами», - отметил вице-президент ассоциации Сергей Пахалюк.