In the Irkutsk region the XVIII rally of school forestries was held. The event brought together 35 teams from the Trans-Baikal and Krasnoyarsk regions, Buryatia and the Irkutsk region.
The participants of the rally demonstrated the projects «Save the forests of Siberia» developed by them, participated in the contests «Young Botanist», «Young Zoologist», «Young Forester».
The winner of the competition was the school forestry «Forest Keepers» from the city of Ust-Kut, Irkutsk region. The guys received a special prize from the National Association of Timber Industry «Russian Forest» — forestry equipment.
«Our association presents the award «Responsible forest user» to the worthy forestry enterprises throughout the country. We also support our little colleagues in school forest areas who are learning to preserve nature and live in harmony with it», — said Margarita Lee, vice-president of the association, at the award ceremony.
The XVIII rally of school forestries of the Irkutsk region was held under the auspices of the regional ministry of the forest complex on June 20-23. The purpose of the event is to take stock of the environmental and forestry activities of school forestries, identify and encourage the best teams, share experiences, and outline plans for future work.

В Иркутской области прошел XVIII слет школьных лесничеств. На мероприятие съехались 35 команд из Забайкальского и Красноярского края, Бурятии и Иркутской области.

Участники слета продемонстрировали разработанные ими проекты «Сохраним леса Сибири», участвовали в конкурсах «Юный ботаник», «Юный зоолог», «Юный лесовод».

Победителем соревнования стало школьное лесничество «Хранители леса» из города Усть-Кута Иркутской области. Ребята получили специальный приз от Национальной ассоциации лесопромышленников «Русский лес» - лесохозяйственное оборудование.

«Наша ассоциация вручает премию «Ответственный лесопользователь» достойным предприятиям лесной отрасли по всей стране. Мы также поддерживаем наших маленьких коллег в школьных лесничествах, которые учатся сохранять природу, жить с ней в гармонии», - отметила на торжественной церемонии награждения вице-президент ассоциации Маргарита Ли.

XVIII слет школьных лесничеств Иркутской области проходил под эгидой регионального министерства лесного комплекса 20-23 июня. Цель мероприятия – подвести итоги природоохранной и лесохозяйственной деятельности школьных лесничеств, выявить и поощрить лучшие коллективы, обменяться опытом, а также наметить планы дальнейшей работы.