The National Association of Timber Industry «Russian Forest» successfully develops and increases the production of sawn timber. This is not a new direction of its activity, however, today it is necessary to take a step forward.

 

«The association faces a new task - to master a new type of production. This is the release of pulp and paper products. To do this, we have attracted a major strategic investor, we are studying modern technologies in order to choose the most environmentally friendly and efficient», — the vice-president of the association Margarita Lee said, as part of the work of the Forest Forum in Syktyvkar.

 

She noted that in this regard, a trip to the modern production «Mondi Syktyvkar LPK» was useful. In addition, at the sites of the forum, you can explore the experience of other companies, both in the context of production and waste disposal, and so on.

 

However, it is worth noting that mainly modern pulp and paper mills in Russia are the reconstruction of old ones. Upgraded, modified, but still, most often, it is the old production.

 

«We want to create a new one. New product, new factory. Use new, modern technologies and production and cleaning to ensure that environmental requirements are met at the highest level», —Margarita Lee concluded.

Национальная ассоциация лесопромышленников «Русский лес» успешно развивает и наращивает производство пиломатериалов. Это не новое направление её деятельности, однако, сегодня требуется сделать шаг вперед.


«Перед ассоциацией стоит новая задача – освоить новый вид производства. Это выпуск целлюлозно-бумажной продукции. Для этого мы привлекли крупного стратегического инвестора, изучаем современные технологии, чтобы выбрать наиболее экологичную и эффективную», - рассказала вице-президент ассоциации Маргарит Ли в рамках работы «Лесного форума» в Сыктывкаре.
Она отметила, что в этом плане полезной оказалась поездка на современное производство «Монди Сыктывкарский ЛПК». Кроме того, на площадках форума можно изучить опыт и других компаний, как в разрезе производства, так и утилизации отходов и так далее.


Однако, стоит отметить, что в основном современные ЦБК в России – это реконструкция старых. Модернизированные, модифицированные, но все равно, чаще всего, это старые производства.


«Мы же хотим создать новое. Новый продукт, новый завод. Использовать новые, современные технологии и производства и очистки, чтобы экологические требования были соблюдены на самом высшем уровне», - заключила Маргарита Ли.