The National Association of Timber Industry «Russian Forest» will help restore social facilities in cities and towns in the Irkutsk Region affected by the flood.

 

Element caused great damage to the social rehabilitation center for minors in Nizhneudinsk. This institution helps orphans, children left without parental care, children from poor families, families with adopted children and children with disabilities.

 

The flood destroyed the vegetable storage facility, the water carried away fences from children's playgrounds. Also requires the replacement of the floor of the main building and laundry room, needs repair basement.

 

Another institution - a center for helping children left without parental care in the city of Tulun, also needs to be repaired. There are 12 pavilions, storage facilities and a stage area damaged.

 

To restore the buildings and infrastructure of institutions, lumber is required: timber, picket fence, boards, plywood, slats. All this will provide the «Russian Forest» Association.

 

«We work systematically in the region, we conduct a large number of projects in the field of sports, education, medicine, improvement, improvement of social conditions in the areas of presence. We could not but respond to what happened in the Irkutsk region. The Association actively cooperates with the Ministry of Social Protection, Guardianship and Guardianship of the region, administrations of districts. First of all, we are trying to help socially unprotected people», — the Association President Alexei Zhelneyev said.

 

The flood in the Irkutsk region began in late June. In 107 settlements more than 10 thousand residential buildings were flooded, as well as 49 socially significant objects, over 11 thousand household plots and 48 sections of highways. In addition, 22 road bridges were damaged. In total, about 40 thousand people were affected by the flood. It was especially hard for residents of three districts: Tulunsky, Nizhneudinsky and Taishetsky. Today, the region has an emergency mode.

 

On the instructions of the Deputy Prime Minister of Russia Vitaly Mutko, a schedule of priority works was drawn up, according to which the main areas are the restoration of livelihoods and utilities infrastructure, water supply of municipalities, the definition of a list of social facilities for urgent repairs and construction.

Национальная ассоциация лесопромышленников «Русский лес» поможет восстановить социальные объекты в городах и поселках Иркутской области, пострадавшие от наводнения.

 

Стихия нанесла большой ущерб социально-реабилитационному центру для несовершеннолетних в Нижнеудинске. Это учреждение помогает детям-сиротам, детям, оставшимся без попечения родителей, детям из малоимущих семей, семьям с приемными детьми и детьми-инвалидами.

 

Паводок разрушил овощехранилище учреждения, вода унесла заборы с детских игровых площадок. Также требует замены пол основного здания и прачечной, необходим ремонт подвала.

 

Еще одно учреждение – центр помощи детям, оставшимся без попечения родителей в городе Тулун, тоже нуждается в ремонте. Здесь повреждены 12 беседок, складские помещения, сценическая площадка.

 

Для восстановления зданий и инфраструктуры учреждений требуются пиломатериалы: брус, штакетник, доски, фанера, рейки. Все это предоставит ассоциация «Русский лес».

 

«Мы системно работаем в регионе, ведем большое количество проектов в сфере спорта, образования, медицины, благоустройства, улучшения социальных условий на территориях присутствия. Мы не могли не откликнуться на произошедшее в Иркутской области. Ассоциация активно сотрудничает с Министерством социальной защиты, опеки и попечительства региона, администрациями районов. В первую очередь мы стараемся помочь социально незащищенным людям», - отметил президент ассоциации Алексей Желнеев.

 

Напомним, что паводок в Иркутской области начался в конце июня. В 107 населенных пунктах было подтоплено более 10 тысяч жилых домов, а также 49 социально значимых объектов, свыше 11 тысяч приусадебных участков и 48 участков автомобильных дорог. Кроме того, повреждены 22 автомобильных моста. Всего в результате наводнения пострадали около 40 тысяч человек. Особенно тяжело пришлось жителям трех районов: Тулунского, Нижнеудинского и Тайшетского. Сегодня в регионе действует режим ЧС.

 

По поручению вице-премьера России Виталия Мутко сформирован график первоочередных работ, согласно которому основными направлениями являются – восстановление жизнеобеспечения и коммунальной инфраструктуры, водоснабжения муниципальных образований, определение перечня социальных объектов для неотложного ремонта и строительства.