The «Russian Forest» Association delivered lumber to restore children's centers in Nizhneudinsk and Tulun

 

The National Association of Timber Industry «Russian Forest» delivered the lumber needed to repair buildings and infrastructure of social facilities in Nizhneudinsk and Tulun.

 

Large-scale flooding in these cities has caused great damage to the social rehabilitation center for minors and the center for helping children left without parental care. Both institutions help orphans, children left without parental care, children from poor families, families with adopted children and disabled children.

 

The flood partially destroyed the buildings, destroyed the infrastructure — vegetable stores, game and sports grounds. For the restoration required lumber: timber, shtaketnik, boards, plywood, slats. All this is provided by the Association.

 

 

«Today, the water has practically disappeared throughout the entire flooding area, the territory is being cleaned up, and the process of restoring the roadway and social infrastructure facilities — clinics, kindergartens, schools. There is very little time left for rebuilding and repairing such facilities: we all know: the summer in Siberia is short, and we must put as much effort as possible to begin the restoration work as soon as possible. The National Association of Timber Industry «Russian Forest» takes an active part in this work. Today we delivered lumber for help centers for children in the cities of Nizhneudinsk and Tulun. We hope that having all that is required, they will quickly repair their infrastructure», — Margarita Lee, vice-president of the association, said.

 

Flooding in the Irkutsk region began in late June. In 107 settlements more than 10 thousand houses, as well as 49 socially significant objects were flooded. In total, about 40 thousand people were affected by the flood. The region has an emergency mode.

 

Late last week, President Vladimir Putin visited the region. He examined the flooded areas from a helicopter and visited the temporary accommodation center for the victims. After that, the head of state held a meeting on measures to eliminate the effects of flooding. The results of the work done on presidential orders, Vladimir Putin will inspect in September.

Национальная ассоциация лесопромышленников «Русский лес» доставила пиломатериалы, необходимые для ремонта зданий и инфраструктуры социальных объектов в Нижнеудинске и Тулуне.

 

Масштабное наводнение в этих городах нанесло большой ущерб социально-реабилитационному центру для несовершеннолетних и центру помощи детям, оставшимся без попечения родителей. Оба учреждения помогают детям-сиротам, детям, оставшимся без попечения родителей, детям из малоимущих семей, семьям с приемными детьми и детьми-инвалидами.

 

Паводок частично разрушил здания, уничтожил инфраструктуру – овощехранилища, игровые и спортивные площадки. Для восстановления требуются пиломатериалы: брус, штакетник, доски, фанера, рейки. Все это предоставила ассоциация.

 

 

«Сегодня вода уже практически ушла на всей территории подтопления, идет зачистка территорий, процесс восстановления дорожного полотна, объектов социальной инфраструктуры – поликлиник, детских садов, школ. На отстраивание, ремонт таких объектов остается очень мало времени, мы все знаем: лето в Сибири короткое, и мы должны вложить максимально усилий, чтобы как можно быстрее начать работу по восстановлению. Национальная ассоциация лесопромышленников «Русский лес» принимает активное участие в этой работе. Сегодня мы доставили пиломатериалы для центров помощи детям в городах Нижнеудинске и Тулуне. Надеемся, что имея все, что требуется, они достаточно быстро отремонтирую свою инфраструктуру», - отметила вице-президент ассоциации Маргарита Ли.

 

Наводнение в Иркутской области началось в конце июня. В 107 населенных пунктах было подтоплено более 10 тысяч жилых домов, а также 49 социально значимых объектов. Всего в результате наводнения пострадали около 40 тысяч человек. В регионе действует режим ЧС.

 

В конце прошлой недели область посетил Президент России Владимир Путин. Он осмотрел с вертолёта районы подтопления и посетил пункт временного размещения пострадавших. После этого глава государства провёл совещание о мерах по ликвидации последствий наводнения. Результаты проделанной работы по президентским поручениям Владимир Путин проинспектирует в сентябре.