On April 29-30, 2018, the next stage of the National Forest Forum took place in Karelia. One of the important issues discussed at the forum was the creation of a timber industry cluster.

This was discussed at the Kalevala DOK enterprise, which, together with PJSC Solomenskiy Lumber Plant, has been working since 2016 to form a timber processing cluster. At present, an agreement has been signed on participation in the Cluster with 11 companies representing various fields of activity, from timber harvesting to the production of various types of products.

Head of Karelia Arthur Parfenchikov, Chairman of the Committee on Natural Resources, Property and Land Relations of the State Duma of Russia Nikolay Nikolayev, State Duma deputy from the republic Valentina Pivnenko, heads of enterprises of the forest industry of the region took part in the discussion of the topic.

The main problem in creating a forest cluster is a discrepancy in legislation. In accordance with the federal law on industrial policy, logging enterprises do not belong to industrial enterprises and, therefore, cannot enjoy the benefits and preferences granted to cluster members. According to Artur Parfenchikov, the Government of the Republic has already sent proposals to the Ministry of Industry and Trade of Russia to include timber harvesting and transport organizations in the industrial cluster, on whose work depends the provision of raw materials for timber processing industries. These proposals are partially taken into account and are now being considered in the Government of Russia. The issue was also raised at a meeting on the development of the country's forestry complex, which was held on July 20 in Petrozavodsk by Russian Prime Minister Dmitry Medvedev.

The Head of Karelia has charged the Republican Ministry of Natural Resources and Ecology to prepare specific amendments to the legislation related to the creation of a timber industry cluster.

Changes and proposals to the legislative acts, which the forum participants will consider, will concern not only the forest industry, but also many other areas: hunting development, gathering wild berries, fire fighting, etc.

«The most important outcome of the National Forest Forum should be a package of decisions that will be developed and submitted to the legislators at the federal level as soon as possible. This will be a serious contribution to solving the problems of the forest industry», - said the Head of the Region, Arthur Parfenchikov.

The National Forest Forum is organized under the auspices of the State Duma of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation. Karelia was chosen by the region from among the other subjects of the North-West Federal District to conduct its V stage. The forum has already been held in Izhevsk, Khanty-Mansiysk, Khabarovsk, Barnaul, and its final stage will be held in Moscow in September.

В рамках Национального лесного форума в Карелии обсудили вопрос создания лесопромышленного кластера

31 июля 2018 В рамках Национального лесного форума в Карелии обсудили вопрос создания лесопромышленного кластера

29-30 апреля 2018 г. в Карелии состоялся очередной этап Национального лесного форума. Один из важных вопросов, который обсуждался в рамках форума, - создание лесопромышленного кластера.

Разговор об этом шел на предприятии ДОК «Калевала», которое вместе с ПАО «Соломенский лесозавод» с 2016 года ведет работу по формированию лесопромышленного кластера. В настоящее время подписано соглашение об участии в Кластере с 11 компаниями, представляющими различные сферы деятельности, - от заготовки древесины до выпуска различных видов продукции.

В обсуждении темы приняли участие Глава Карелии Артур Парфенчиков, Председатель комитета по природным ресурсам, собственности и земельными отношениями Госдумы России Николай Николаев, депутат Госдумы от республики Валентина Пивненко, руководители предприятий лесной отрасли региона.

Главная проблема в создании лесопромышленного кластера – нестыковки в законодательстве. В соответствии с федеральным законом о промышленной политике лесозаготовительные предприятия не относятся к предприятиям промышленности, а, значит, не могут пользоваться льготами и преференциями, предоставляемыми участникам кластеров. Как рассказал Артур Парфенчиков, Правительство республики уже направило предложения в Минпромторг России по включению в число участников промышленного кластера лесозаготовительных, а также транспортных организаций, от работы которых зависит обеспечение лесоперерабатывающих производств сырьем. Эти предложения частично учтены и сейчас рассматриваются в Правительстве России. Вопрос также поднимался и на совещании по развитию лесного комплекса страны, которое 20 июля провел в Петрозаводске Председатель Правительства РФ Дмитрий Медведев.

Глава Карелии поручил республиканскому Министерству природных ресурсов и экологии подготовить конкретные поправки в законодательство, связанное с созданием лесопромышленного кластера.

Изменения и предложения в законодательные акты, которые рассмотрят участники форума, будут касаться не только лесной промышленности, но и многих других направлений: развитие охотничьего хозяйства, сбор дикорастущих ягод, борьба с пожарами и т.д.

«Самым важным итогом Национального лесного форума должен стать пакет решений, который будет разработан и в кратчайшие сроки представлен законодателям на федеральный уровень. Это будет серьезный вклад в решение задач лесной отрасли», - подчеркнул Глава региона Артур Парфенчиков.

Национальный лесной форум организован под эгидой Государственной Думы Федерального Собрания Российской Федерации. Карелия выбрана регионом из числа других субъектов Северо-Западного федерального округа для проведения его V этапа. Форум уже прошел в Ижевске, Ханты-Мансийске, Хабаровске, Барнауле, а его заключительный этап состоится в Москве в сентябре.