February 15, 2018 in the State Duma, chaired by the head of the State Duma Committee on Natural Resources, Property and Land Relations N.P. Nikolaev, the first meeting of the Organizing Committee of the National Forest Forum was held.

The meeting was attended by representatives of the National Association of Timber Industry «Russian Forest».

The meeting was attended by: Head of the Federal Forestry Agency of the Russian Federation I.V. Valentik, representatives of the Ministry of Agriculture of the Russian Federation, deputies of the State Duma B.M. Gladkikh, V.N. Pivnenko, representatives of the Union of Processors of Wild Plants, the St. Petersburg International Commodity and Raw Materials Exchange, the All-Russian Public Organization of SMEs OPORA RUSSIA, the Union of Zoos and Aquariums, the National Center for Forest Program Support.

The meeting participants supported the initiative proposed by the Chairman of the State Duma Committee on Natural Resources, Property and Land Relations N.P. Nikolayev, to hold in 2018 the National Forest Forum, which includes 5 district forums and a large final forum in Moscow. The purpose of the event is to increase the efficiency of forest use as Russia's national wealth for the benefit of the country and its citizens.

The meeting approved the Regulations on the conduct of the National Forest Forum, agreed upon the cities participating in regional forums in 2018: Izhevsk, Belokurikha, Tyumen, Khabarovsk, Petrozavodsk. The Organizing Committee reviewed the draft program of the first stage of the «National Forest Forum», which will be held on March 25-26, 2018 in the city of Izhevsk (Udmurt Republic).

Национальная ассоциация лесопромышленников «Русский лес» поддерживает проведение Национального лесного форума

21 февраля 2018 Национальная ассоциация лесопромышленников «Русский лес» поддерживает проведение Национального лесного форума

15 февраля 2018 года в Государственной Думе под председательством руководителя Комитета ГД по природным ресурсам, собственности и земельным отношениям Н.П. Николаева состоялось первое заседание Организационного комитета «Национального лесного форума».

В заседании приняли участие представители Национальной ассоциации лесопромышленников «Русский лес».

На заседании присутствовали: Руководитель Федерального Агентства лесного хозяйства РФ И.В. Валентик, представители Министерства сельского хозяйства РФ, депутаты Государственной Думы Б.М. Гладких, В.Н. Пивненко, представители Союза переработчиков дикоросов, Санкт-Петербургской Международной Товарно-сырьевой биржи, Общероссийской общественной организации МСП «ОПОРА РОССИИ», Союза зоопарков и аквариумов, Национального центра поддержки лесных программ.

Участники заседания поддержали инициативу, предложенную Председателем Комитета ГД по природным ресурсам, собственности и земельным отношениям Н.П. Николаевым, провести в 2018 году «Национальный лесной форум», который включает в себя 5 окружных форумов и большой итоговый форум в Москве. Целью мероприятия является повышение эффективности использования лесов как национального богатства России на благо страны и граждан.

На заседании были утверждены Положение о проведении «Национального лесного форума», согласованы города-участники региональных форумов в течение 2018 года: Ижевск, Белокуриха, Тюмень, Хабаровск, Петрозаводск. Организационный комитет рассмотрел Проект программы первого этапа «Национального лесного форума», который состоится 25 – 26 марта 2018 года в городе Ижевске (Удмуртская Республика).