July 26, 2017 in the Ministry of Industry and Trade of the Russian Federation was one of the final discussions of the Strategy for the development of the forest complex until 2030. The meeting summed up the work on the document, which in September 2017 will be submitted to the Government of Russia.

The National Association of Timber Industry «Russian Forest» is a member of expert working groups and takes an active part in the formulation of proposals for improving the efficiency of the Russian forest industry in the framework of the Strategy for the Development of the Forest Complex until 2030.

The new Strategy-2030 will identify priority areas for the development of the industry. First of all, this is the creation of new pulp and paper facilities. In addition to the traditionally produced cellulose types, three new types will appear: soluble, viscose and role pulp production will be created. The development of wooden housing construction, which is already actively working, will be a relatively new direction for Russia: the regulatory and technical base will be updated and the quotas for the construction of wood in the social sphere will be fixed.

A powerful driver of growth is planned to make the sector of the production of sanitary-hygienic products, the annual increase in consumption of which by 2030 is projected to increase by 2.5 times. The most important direction of development of the industry is also the processing of wood waste into biofuel, which today occurs only in three regions of the country.

Ассоциация приняла участие в заседании совета при Минпромторге

26 июля 2017 Ассоциация приняла участие в заседании совета при Минпромторге

26 июля 2017 г. в Министерстве промышленности и торговли Российской Федерации прошло одно из итоговых обсуждений Стратегии развития лесного комплекса до 2030 года. В ходе совещания были подведены итоги работы над документом, который в сентябре 2017 года будет передан в Правительство России.

Национальная ассоциация лесопромышленников – «Русский Лес» входит в экспертные рабочие группы и принимает активное участие в формировании предложений по повышению эффективности лесной отрасли России в рамках Стратегии развития лесного комплекса до 2030 года.

В новой Стратегии-2030 будут обозначены приоритетные направления для развития отрасли. В первую очередь, это создание новых целлюлозно-бумажных мощностей. Помимо традиционно производимых в настоящее время видов целлюлозы появятся три новых вида: будут созданы производства по растворимой, вискозной и ролевой целлюлозе. Относительно новым для России направлением станет развитие деревянного домостроения, по которому уже ведется активная работа: будет обновляться нормативно-техническая база и будут закрепляться квоты на строительство из дерева в социальной сфере.

Мощным драйвером роста планируется сделать сектор производства санитарно-гигиенических изделий, ежегодное увеличение потребления которых к 2030 году, по прогнозам, увеличится в 2,5 раза. Важнейшим направлением развития отрасли также является переработка деревянных отходов в биотопливо, которая на сегодняшний день происходит только в трех регионах страны.